Governing Bodies

The Statutes of the University of  Castilla-La Mancha establish the following governing bodies:

a) Collegial bodies: Social Council, Board of Governors, University Senate,  School and Faculty Boards and Department Boards.

b) Individual: chancellor, vice-chancellors, secretary general, manager, deans, directors of schools, of  departments and university research institutions.

Election of the representatives of the different sectors of the university community in the University Senate, in the Faculty or School Boards and in the Department Boards is made by means of universal, free, equal, direct suffrage and secret ballot, for each of these.